The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 16, 2003, 11:45am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
"He still has a right to 1st base, as he has not feigned or made an attempt toward 2nd base."

OBR 6.08a (commentary)and I belive NCAA require an attempt as stated above, in order for the fielder to be put out.

Fed 8.2 Art 6. "A player who is awarded first base on a base on balls does not have this right.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1