The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 29, 2013, 12:41pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 47
Throw-in question

Here is the scenario:

1. A1 releases the ball on a throw-in.
2. After A1 has released the ball, but before the ball crosses the in-bounds side of the throw-in boundary (i.e. the ball is still over the out-of-bounds), B1 contacts the ball.

I know if a teammate of A1 contacts the ball while standing in-bounds is a violation, has B1 violated in this case as well?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Another throw-in question Mark Padgett Basketball 26 Tue Dec 07, 2010 07:27pm
Question: T on throw-in JoeT Basketball 4 Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:17pm
Throw in question. mu4scott Basketball 7 Fri Feb 22, 2008 06:27pm
two questions - start of half question and free throw question hoopguy Basketball 6 Wed Mar 28, 2007 11:12pm
Throw in question... footlocker Basketball 3 Wed Mar 03, 2004 06:37am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1