![]() |
|
|||
Runner Interference Question
Parent here(again) looking to see if the umpire got it right today
PONY Tourn. R1 on First. BR hits ground ball to F4. F4 moves infront of R1 to field the ball. Umpire makes immediate dead ball call, even though no contact occurred. R1 is called out. BR is placed on 1st. I thought the BR should be out along with R1. Did the umpire make the right call?? Thanks |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
'Slapper' Batter/Runner interference question | okla21fan | Softball | 24 | Fri Sep 25, 2009 01:03pm |
Runner Interference HOU@CIN 8-8 | LeeBallanfant | Baseball | 7 | Sun Aug 10, 2008 02:28pm |
Question Re: ASA website June Clarification on Runner Interference Play | HawkeyeCubP | Softball | 5 | Thu Jul 06, 2006 03:34pm |
Runner interference versus umpire interference | Jay R | Baseball | 1 | Thu Apr 28, 2005 07:00pm |
Runner Interference | Blaine Gallant | Baseball | 6 | Mon Jul 02, 2001 12:23pm |