Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  greg99
					 
				 
				Parent here(again) looking to see if the umpire got it right today 
  
PONY Tourn. 
R1 on First. 
BR hits ground ball to F4. 
F4 moves infront of R1 to field the ball. 
Umpire makes immediate dead ball call, even though no contact occurred. 
R1 is called out. 
BR is placed on 1st. 
  
I thought the BR should be out along with R1. 
  
Did the umpire make the right call?? 
  
Thanks 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Where's the INT?
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |