![]() |
|
|||
Bat Hits Ball - NFHS
R1 on 3B. Pitch to batter in the dirt (ball 4). Ball hits F2's shin guards and rolls a couple of feet up third base line. Batter , unintentionally, throws her bat towards on deck batter, and it strikes the ball, causing it to roll towards the dugout.
1. Is the runner closest to home called out ? And the batter allowed to proceed to first ? 2. Is the ruling any different in ASA ?
__________________
"I'll take you home" says Geoff Tate |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Bat Hits Ball in Box | Armadillo_Blue | Baseball | 8 | Wed May 23, 2007 09:05am |
NFHS - pitched ball hits plate | CLBuffalo | Softball | 6 | Mon Jun 12, 2006 02:43pm |
Ball hits bat | Rachel | Softball | 3 | Wed Apr 26, 2006 08:28am |
batter hits ball after hits ground | kfinucan | Softball | 13 | Sun Jun 29, 2003 09:29pm |