The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 28, 2012, 10:51am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Southern West Virginia
Posts: 146
"Dislodged" or not

NFHS,

R1, ball hit to F5, boots, but finally throws to F4 who drops the ball.
R1 has slid well past 2nd, but on his way by, grabs the base and it comes up from the square mounting hole. The base is still in the mounting hole and is leaning slightly toward left field. (the base is still in the area of where it should be, it is just not flush with the ground) F4 picks up the ball and tags the runner before he gets back to the bag.

U1 calls R1 out on the tag. PU and U1 confer, U1 reverses call and puts R1 back on 2nd. No real argument either way and game continues.

Would the base be considered dislodged in this sitch??
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NHSF "intentional" vs NCAA "flagarent" terminology Duffman Basketball 17 Wed Feb 08, 2012 10:15pm
Is "the patient whistle" and "possession consequence" ruining the game? fiasco Basketball 46 Fri Dec 02, 2011 08:43am
ABC's "Nightline" examines "worst calls ever" tonight pizanno Basketball 27 Fri Jul 04, 2008 06:08am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:17am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1