The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 04, 2011, 08:28pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 893
AP Throw in

A1 OOB for an AP throw in.

As A1 throws the ball inbounds, B1 kicks the ball.

Does the arrow get changed toward team B's basket now? Or after the next throw in attempt? or is the arrow not turned at all?

I say turn it on the 2nd throw in. The rule say the throw in ends when the ball is legally touched, but there is no definition for "legally touched".

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Throw in after T... Chess Ref Basketball 20 Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:53am
throw-in after double personal during free throw closetotheedge Basketball 26 Mon Dec 01, 2008 02:39am
3 man mechanic on sideline throw in below free throw line extended!!!! jritchie Basketball 10 Tue Nov 01, 2005 02:43pm
Throw-in spot after throw-in violation zebraman Basketball 6 Sun Dec 12, 2004 08:09pm
Tag, no tag, throw to first FUBLUE Softball 12 Mon May 17, 2004 08:37pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:08am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1