Thread: AP Throw in
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 04, 2011, 08:28pm
Terrapins Fan Terrapins Fan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Maryland
Posts: 893
AP Throw in

A1 OOB for an AP throw in.

As A1 throws the ball inbounds, B1 kicks the ball.

Does the arrow get changed toward team B's basket now? Or after the next throw in attempt? or is the arrow not turned at all?

I say turn it on the 2nd throw in. The rule say the throw in ends when the ball is legally touched, but there is no definition for "legally touched".

Thanks,
Reply With Quote