The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 16, 2011, 08:16pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 123
ASA Test Question 35 - 2011

ASA test Question Number 35 - 2011...

B1 hits a ground ball to F6, an unreported substitute, who fields the ball and throws B1 out at first base. Before a pitch to B2, the offensive team protests that F6 is an illegal player. The umpire should rule:

a. No penalty, simply recordF6 as in the game and continue play.

b. The offensive coach has the option of taking the result of the play or
having B1 bat again and assume the ball and strike count. F6 is officially
in the game.

c. B1 is out and F6 is ejected and replaced with a legal substitute.

d. B1 has the option of batting again with F6 being ejected and replaced with
a legal substitute.

I know the answer to the question as listed on the test.

Does anyone see anything wrong with the wording of the question?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
test question just another ref Basketball 5 Wed Nov 01, 2006 08:18pm
Test Question MidMadness Basketball 6 Thu Oct 12, 2006 12:54pm
Test Question MWI Basketball 4 Mon Nov 28, 2005 08:31am
Take a second one-question test Carl Childress Baseball 14 Mon Dec 18, 2000 03:29pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1