![]() |
|
|||
Base Awarded?
Batter swings at strike three. Ball is in the dirt, gets past the catcher and goes through gap in fence. My ruling is dead ball, runners advance one base and batter-runner is awarded 1st base. The only reference I find refers to a third strike lodging in an umpires mask, etc in which case batter-runner is awarded 1st base. Seems like the same application would apply. Correct?
|
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Base Awarded from the Pitch or Throw? | TheUmp128 | Baseball | 5 | Wed Apr 29, 2009 08:40pm |
Batter awarded 1st base? | hawk65 | Softball | 50 | Wed Mar 11, 2009 10:18am |
Is awarded base mandatory? | hawk65 | Softball | 2 | Tue May 01, 2007 01:10pm |
FED: Passing an awarded base | ctblu40 | Baseball | 15 | Thu Feb 08, 2007 06:31pm |
which base awarded on this obstruction? | shipwreck | Softball | 6 | Sun Oct 05, 2003 10:02am |