![]() |
|
|||
LBR Violation
So I'm working a massacre last night and even the massacring team wasn't very good. At this point it's about 12-0 in the 4th.
1-2 count on the batter with runners on 1 and 2. (Could have been loaded, don't remember for sure). Pitcher throws a ball. Runner starts down toward first. I double check my indicator and then say that's two. So she starts heading off. And a new batter comes up to the box. Well, I start to straighten this out and as I am the whole time, the runner at second is standing 4 feet off the base with the pitcher holding the ball. Technically this is a LBR violation, though certainly not the intent of the rule. So 1. Should the runner be called out in a good game? 2. With the other team needing all the help they can get do you take this one? 3. Is this a call that the PU can make? --Ben. ________ Classaction lawsuit Last edited by youngump; Mon Sep 19, 2011 at 06:09pm. |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Throw-in violation or OOB violation? | Nevadaref | Basketball | 47 | Fri Nov 02, 2007 07:15pm |
Violation or not? | Workin2hard | Basketball | 6 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 08:46pm |
Violation? | bseybs32 | Basketball | 3 | Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:32am |
Clever? or a violation ,trying 2 avoid a violation | hardwdref | Basketball | 3 | Sat Nov 13, 2004 04:17pm |
FT Violation | jshock | Basketball | 13 | Sun Nov 18, 2001 10:20pm |