NCAA rule book question
I must be missing something but can someone tell me what the rulebook is saying on this rule from the 2007 NCAA rule book? Page 108, A.R. 9-3c6. A runner who misses a base or leaves a base before a fly ball is first touched and is obstructed while advancing would not be protected when returning to the base missed or left too soon; however, she would be protected while trying to return to the base. This seems they are contradicting themselves by the way it is stated. What am I reading incorrectly? Dave
|