The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 22, 2006, 11:45am
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
Quiz question

A-1’s try for goal near the three-point line is successful. The official signals a three-point goal. As Team B is advancing the ball up the court, the coach from Team B is at the table requesting a conference with the official in order to rectify a correctable error. B-1 now tries for goal near the three-point line, and the official rules this a two-point try. Team B coach appeals both rulings. After reviewing the plays on the courtside monitor, it is determined that the coach is wrong on both appeals. The referee charges Team B with two timeouts. Is the official correct?

By my meager research I answered true per 5-1-22; A.R. 130, but I cannot find anything that specifically addresses 2 errors being corrected during the same review period.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Fri Dec 22, 2006 at 12:00pm.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
quiz yankeesfan Basketball 0 Tue Oct 25, 2005 07:36pm
Darin Hayes "Crunch Time Quiz" Question #1 karlj2 Football 10 Tue Oct 05, 2004 07:36am
Quiz update for Question #8 Uncle Ernie Football 0 Wed Jan 07, 2004 09:00pm
Maybe a new question for the Back Court Violation Quiz Ref in PA Basketball 9 Sun Nov 16, 2003 06:23pm
Women's rules quiz, question #3 Bart Tyson Basketball 1 Thu Oct 31, 2002 03:42pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:27am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1