The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 14, 2006, 04:18pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 622
3-man mechanics

Question: if you are the lead and have a block/charge type call right in front of you in the area of the block on the the FT lane ... do you let that call go since the play orginated in the area of the "C" ????

I always hear if the play starts in your zone stay with it.

I have had this happen to me a few times with Veteran officials. It seems to me that have a much better look at the defender and if the defender is set or not.

The call has been made and they have called charge when it was clearly a block. The coaches usually are upset that a guy 15-20 feet away is making a call that is five feet in front of me.

Help?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NCAA Mechanics, NFHS Rules/Mechanics InvisibleRef Basketball 4 Wed Aug 30, 2006 10:06am
ASA mechanics oppool Softball 11 Fri Jun 27, 2003 05:20pm
2 man mechanics oc Basketball 8 Sun Apr 20, 2003 04:42am
NF mechanics Mark Padgett Basketball 2 Mon Apr 07, 2003 03:03pm
Mechanics bake17 Baseball 3 Sun Jul 21, 2002 12:39am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1