The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 12, 2001, 10:20pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to abergman Send a message via Yahoo to abergman
Question

Happened tonight in a Little League Game I was watching. I had the next game. Anyway, batter squares around to bunt and does so and the ball bounces off the ground and hits the bat again. The plate umpire call the batter out because of rule 6.05 (g) that a bat hits a ball a second time in fair territory. What would you have called here? Is there a difference that the ball hit the bat or the bat hit the ball. P.S. The ball was is in fair territory at the time of the second hit.

Your help is appreciated.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:33pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1