![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				What's the rule???
			 
			
			
			I overheard two of my colleagues at lunch talking about basketball.  I'm not sure if either of them know that I officiate.  They were talking about a player diving on a loose ball.  Their question was this:  once possession is established by this player on the floor, may he/she begin a dribble and get up?  Does anyone have the rules reference for this??
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Nate  | 
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 |