The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 18, 2006, 09:07am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 37
Question

Watching boys Varsity game last night and the official hands the ball to our opponent for a free throw. Player takes a couple of dribbles , gets ready to shoot and the official blows the whistle. Official says that the players foot was over the free throw line and give us the ball. Opposing coach is questioning the official and he indicates that the players foot was over the line. Isn't the violation when the player shoots the ball and has their foot over the line ( not just dribbling the ball ) ?


Thanks
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1