The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 02:05pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: PA/NJ
Posts: 58
OK....

Being a new umpire (ASA Cadet), I understood the D3K Rule as "Less than two out, 1st Base Unoccupied" or "2 outs, 1st Base Occupied".

Worked a 14U Girls game and my experienced partner allowed the BR to advance to 1st when there were 2 out and 1st was unoccupied. The catcher threw her out. However, between innings, my partner stated that when there are two outs, it doesn't matter if 1st is or isn't occupied. Was he correct??? I understood it to be with two out, BR could not attempt to advance to 1st on a dropped third strike.

HELP!!!!



Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:10pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1