Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by jjb
I just saw this play. NFHS ...
3rd and goal at the 3yl. B 5 holds A5(wide out) at the line. It is an obvious hold. L toss the flag. QB now has lost his primary receiver and scrambles back avoiding defenders looking for some room , falls and is down at the 20 yl . A must accept the penalty. Still 3rd down . Ball spotted at the 10 . B's infraction cost A 7 yards. I thought the WH got it correct but it sure seems wrong....
|
Team A 1D/G @ B-1.5 yard line. Easy call.
|
Unfortunately, this is a running play in NFHS football. Had the QB thrown it away (incomplete) it would've been a loose ball play and the enforcement would've been from the previous spot.
At least the down repeats.
--Rich