![]() |
I just saw this play. NFHS ...
3rd and goal at the 3yl. B 5 holds A5(wide out) at the line. It is an obvious hold. L toss the flag. QB now has lost his primary receiver and scrambles back avoiding defenders looking for some room , falls and is down at the 20 yl . A must accept the penalty. Still 3rd down . Ball spotted at the 10 . B's infraction cost A 7 yards. I thought the WH got it correct but it sure seems wrong.... |
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
|
Re: Canadian Ruling
Quote:
At least the down repeats. --Rich |
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling
Quote:
I think that A is unjustly penalized in this case. A is violated and looses field position? |
Hard to say that it's unfair since A is the one who could have thrown the ball away and A is the one who fell down.
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39pm. |