The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Football
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 17, 2004, 07:55pm
jjb jjb is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 57
I just saw this play. NFHS ...
3rd and goal at the 3yl. B 5 holds A5(wide out) at the line. It is an obvious hold. L toss the flag. QB now has lost his primary receiver and scrambles back avoiding defenders looking for some room , falls and is down at the 20 yl . A must accept the penalty. Still 3rd down . Ball spotted at the 10 . B's infraction cost A 7 yards. I thought the WH got it correct but it sure seems wrong....
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1