View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 17, 2004, 10:13pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by jjb
I just saw this play. NFHS ...
3rd and goal at the 3yl. B 5 holds A5(wide out) at the line. It is an obvious hold. L toss the flag. QB now has lost his primary receiver and scrambles back avoiding defenders looking for some room , falls and is down at the 20 yl . A must accept the penalty. Still 3rd down . Ball spotted at the 10 . B's infraction cost A 7 yards. I thought the WH got it correct but it sure seems wrong....
Team A 1D/G @ B-1.5 yard line. Easy call.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote