The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Baseball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 07, 2004, 07:54pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Posts: 72
Ground ball between 1st and 2nd. Second baseman gloves the ball but pitcher doesn't cover 1st. Race to the bag and fielder barely beats the batter/runner to the bag. I call the out. Big train wreck. Nothing malicious. Fielder drops the ball. I reverse the call to safe. Damn! That was bad timing. However I believe I did get the call right according to Jaksa/Roder page 26-27. Can someone please confirm that I made the proper call or correct my interpretation? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1