The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Softball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 18, 2004, 12:01am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: West Michigan
Posts: 964
R1 on 1B is stealing on the pitch. Batter squares to bunt; pitch is a called strike. As catcher attempts to throw to 2B, batter pulls bat back and strikes catcher, throwing off her throw. R1 is then safe at 2B. Catcher claims interference.

a) You say no, that interference has to be intentional and you felt that the batters movement was natural.
b) You agree and call the batter out and send R1 back to 1B.

Is your answer different for ASA and NFHS?

WMB
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1