![]() |
|
|||
Hit by pitch, award base or not?
USSSA rules:
Batter assumes her batting stance in the box with her feet just inside the box on the plate side line (very tight to the plate). Her elbows are parallel to the ground extending over home plate several inches. Pitch comes in and the batter starts to swing, but holds up her swing. In starting her swing, her elbows extend farther over the plate. The ball hits her in the elbow. Obviously she was hit by the pitch, the question is do you award first base? |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
4 Base Award / Abandoning Base | NCASAUmp | Softball | 20 | Tue Jul 06, 2010 07:28am |
3 Base Award? | BigUmp56 | Baseball | 46 | Wed Feb 22, 2006 02:27pm |
Base Award | LDUB | Baseball | 6 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 07:39am |
Base Award | Rick Vietti | Baseball | 5 | Wed Aug 06, 2003 01:33pm |
Base award | TERRY1 | Softball | 5 | Thu Aug 22, 2002 02:39pm |