Quote:
A/K on own 2 yard line 4/10. Punter waiting for snap as he stands very close to end line. As ball is snapped punter steps back out of the EZ and then back in, then catches the snap and punts it to K25 yd line, where R makes fair catch. score K-10, R-7 and time expires in the 4th qtr during the down.
Ruling/options?
|
NCAA: Legal play; game is over.
Quote:
A/K on own 2 yard line 3/10. Punter stays inbounds in his own EZ, but snap is high and punter jumps up and bats the ball forward out of the EZ into field of play to the 1yd line where A/K26 recovers and is downed.
Ruling/options?
|
NCAA: Foul for illegal batting of a backward pass by Team A. Safety.
Quote:
Same down and distance as above. Low snap, ball skips on ground towards punter who is in his own EZ, he kicks it off the ground to K35 yd line where it is returned for an apparent TD by R. But during the return R55 blocks K12 in back at K10 yd line.
Ruling/options?
|
NCAA: Foul by team A for illegally kicking the ball. Foul by Team B after the change in possession for the block in the back. Team B may decline Team A's foul and accept possession on the A20. Otherwise, penalties offset and the down if replayed.