View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jun 24, 2016, 02:57pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by josephrt1 View Post
Haven't had it happen recently, but ball over the 'river' and batter doesn't move away or steps into it, I don't award the base unless its also ball 4. Over the batter's box, different story. If its over the batter's box in HS or ASA I'm putting the batter on base.
HS and ASA are different. See clarifications in 2 earlier topics.

https://forum.officiating.com/softba...tml#post988734
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.

Last edited by CecilOne; Fri Jun 24, 2016 at 03:01pm.
Reply With Quote