Thread: sub
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 31, 2016, 10:14pm
chapmaja chapmaja is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,241
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Yes, the NFHS rule does state when noticed but every case play regarding unreported substitutes states when brought to the umpires attention by the offended coach, the offensive coach or the defensive coach. None of the case plays would indicate the umpire should rule on the infraction until brought to their attention by the other team.
Except one of them does say when brought to the attention of the umpire, but does not specify by whom the infraction was brought to the attention by.
Reply With Quote