Thread: Spin move
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 10, 2016, 03:30pm
VaTerp VaTerp is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Earth- For Now
Posts: 872
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
Second quarter. A-1 dribbles near the division line, guarded by B-2. Instead of driving past B-2, A-1 attempts this spin move: gather while pivoting on pivot foot, pivots on non-pivot foot, pass. Partner calls the travel.
Why does it matter what he did with his "non-pivot foot." Add me to the group that does not think what is descibed here is a travel.

While NFHS 4-44 doesn't specifically say, "you can't pivot on a non-pivot foot," I fail to see how people miss this point. The limits are clear. Is it the belief of some that, as long as the pivot foot doesn't come down, you can do what you want with the other foot? Or what else may be misleading people?
I'm confused. What point are people missing? What limits are you referencing as clear?
Reply With Quote