Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Your first response was incorrect and so is your follow-up.
Under NFHS rules a player control foul MUST be a common foul. An intentional personal foul is not a common foul. Therefore, if the try is already released at the time of the intentional foul by the airborne shooter, then the basket would count.
|
You're right, of course. Per Camron's advice in
this thread (post #25) I will be calling the excessive swinging of the elbows first, followed by a technical for
excessive dead ball contact.