View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 19, 2015, 07:30pm
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55 View Post
In the actual game this stem from, the basket was never good, so a moot aspect. However, if I recall the replays correctly, the ball was released before the FF1 (INT in HS) contact. So let's suppose the basket was good. Didn't we have a discussion earlier this season that an intentional foul by an airborne shooter does not negate the basket like a PC foul does?

Provided there was an INT foul called on the floor in HS, I think (sadly, but factually) you'd have to count the basket before marching to the other end to shoot the INT foul FTs.
Under the HS ruleset which I limited my response to (and said so), the ball is dead immediately upon any player control foul. So unless the elbow happened after the ball passed through the basket I would wave it off.

Last edited by AremRed; Thu Mar 19, 2015 at 07:36pm. Reason: removed incorrect information
Reply With Quote