View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 05, 2015, 07:22am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,374
Let's Get This Show On The Road ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
By rule he has one minute to fix the uniform situation without penalty, but after that it is a team technical foul per 10-1-5a.
"Coach. I need a sub for A1".

This is an equipment issue, not a uniform issue. Why allow one minute? Also, does it matter whether it's a uniform issue, or an equipment issue?

3.6.1 SITUATION: A6 enters the game with an excessive manufacturer’s or
school’s logo on his/her: (a) socks; or (b) wristbands. RULING: Legal in (a). In
(b), A6 may not participate and is directed to return to the bench until legally
equipped.
COMMENT: The restriction on visible manufacturer’s or school’s logo
size is in effect on pants/skirts, compression shorts, wristbands and headbands.
The shoes and socks are not considered part of the uniform for purpose of visible
logo size.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Jan 05, 2015 at 07:29am.
Reply With Quote