View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 09, 2013, 11:24am
bisonlj bisonlj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn View Post
It appears to me they got this one right, despite the idiots claiming differently. This isn't NCAA rules people.
The issue here is the potential contact was not at the goal line but back at the 4/5 when he was tripped. That is the contact that was ruled to have put the runner down, but Triplett didn't look at that part of the play to determine if there was contact. I don't think it's conclusive so the call on the field should have stood.