View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 23, 2013, 09:35pm
potato potato is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 187
Isn't there a rule that states a player cannot be the 1st to touch his own airball even if it is a shooting attempt? Was it NBA?

Originally Posted by maven View Post
Generally a travel. Once the pivot is lifted, the ball must be released on a pass or a try. 4-44-3,4

By definition, a player cannot pass to himself. 4-31-1

He's airborne, but not a shooter unless he releases the ball for a try.
Reply With Quote