Quote:
Originally Posted by JetMetFan
Adam, take a look at NFHS 4-13-1 – the definition of frontcourt:
...add in 4-35-2
…and it clears up the throw-in problem. Of course an edit to the rule book would definitely make life easier but frontcourt – or backcourt for that matter – doesn’t appear to officially include the area outside the boundary lines.
|
Right, but that's not the problem. The problem is:
TC established: check, as soon as the throw in starts
FC established: check, as soon as A2 tips the ball (standing in the FC)
Last to touch in the FC before it goes into the BC: Check, A2's tip.
First to touch after it goes into the BC: Check, when A3 retrieves ball in BC.
By rule, this is a violation. By repeated expressed intent, it is not.