Dunk, then PC Crash - Basket Good?
I'm searching for NFHS rulebook documentation on this play:
> A1 drives the endline, dunks, then, after the ball has passed through the net, crashes into B2 who had legal guarding position.
Search of past threads, as far as I could get through them, hinted that in Fed the score is not counted and A1 is charged with a PC foul, but that NCAA is different.
If this is correct (and please correct me if I'm wrong!), is this because the act of shooting includes the airborne shooter (4-1-2)? Otherwise it would seem to be a dead ball foul, the ball having passed through the basket prior to the foul.
Your help in helping my understanding would be helpful.
Thanx!
__________________
Making Every Effort to Be in the Right Place at the Right Time, Looking at the Right Thing to Make the Right Call
|