Quote:
Originally Posted by MD Longhorn
We discussed this on one of your other threads... the error here was calling the out. And that error caused the 2nd error of letting her play again.
I'll let you find it in the book... but under what circumstances do you rule an out for playing shorthanded? And was the player actually there.
Conversely, what do you do when a batter refuses to enter the batter's box? (This is what you REALLY had - you did not really have a shorthanded situation)
That should lead you there.
|
What I have found regarding the calling her out is this.
7-4-1 Batter is out A team playing with one less than the starting number in the batting order and her turn to bat is reached.
Nowhere does the rule specify why she isn't playing, only that they are playing with 1 less than the starting number in the batting order).