Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
1) What are the requirements for a 3-second call (see 9-xxx -- sorry no books here)? (asked in the spirit of getting you in the book).
|
Thanks for that! So you know I now understand the rule, the requirements for a three seconds call is team control in the frontcourt. I made a call earlier this season where team A had a frontcourt baseline throw-in, and the coach was mad I called 3 seconds even though the ball was only inside the court for 2 seconds. Do you think I should have a patient whistle on inbounds plays such as these?