Common Foul During An Unmerited Free Throw ???
Quote:
Originally Posted by afsst
As soon as the ball came off the rim (and would not score) the free throw ended, so the foul would be counted.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
This is one of most stupidly written and applied rules in the book. I have this situation where the wrong shooter shot and we wiped out the rebounding foul.
|
2-10-4: If the error is a free throw by the wrong player or at the wrong
basket, or the awarding of an unmerited free throw, the free throw and the activity
during it, other than unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls, shall be
canceled.
This part of the correctable error rule always seems to confuse me. Could someone please provide a scenario in which a common foul would be canceled during the unmerited free throw.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Jan 01, 2013 at 10:48am.
|