Quote:
Originally Posted by bigjohn
It is still a foul and should be penalized. The TD should not have stood.
|
You've posted plays here before, and by and large get summarily told you are wrong, but usually you have a point of sorts. Your suggestions are wrong, but only due to lack of understanding, or improper connecting of two rules that weren't meant to be connected, or the exploiting of what you find to be a legitimate hole in the rules.
But on this one, sir... You are Dead Freaking Wrong. This one is not even remotely close. On the 0-100 scale, 0 being no contact at all, 100 being a WWF tackle, and anything over 50 being "flag it", this is a 4.
As it was explained to me on my very first day ... Grabbing a jersey is not holding. Grabbing a jersey and pulling with enough force to affect the defender --- THAT is holding.
This guy barely got jersey, and had ZERO effect on the player he barely touched.