Thread: Gorilla Arm
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 04, 2012, 07:30pm
DG DG is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: North Carolina
Posts: 4,022
Originally Posted by ozzy6900 View Post
In FED, F1 can hang his arm but if it swings, it's a balk (doesn't matter if the ball is in the hand or the glove.

In OBR it's nothing.

No, FED still hasn't come to its senses yet!
And, it is not a rule in FED, but an Interpretation, from 2005, that has not made it into the casebook. I have never seen it called.
Reply With Quote