View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 03, 2012, 07:26am
Manny A Manny A is offline
Stirrer of the Pot
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Lowcountry, SC
Posts: 2,380
Quote:
Originally Posted by xtreamump View Post
If # 24 runs for F1 in the 1st inning can she run for F2 in the 3rd inning ?
No. A player can CR for only one position player, F1 or F2. It doesn't have to be the same player. For example, if #10 is the starting F1, and #24 runs for her, #24 may also CR for relief F1 #15 when she pitches, as long as #24 hasn't been in the game.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtreamump View Post
# 11 runs for F2. #24 & #11 are the only players that have not been in the game. Now is #24 locked in for F1 & # 11 locked for F2 for CR for the game untill they enter the game ?
Yes.

Quote:
Originally Posted by xtreamump View Post
They think a bench player that has been in the game and has been substituted for is eligible to be a CR.
Whoever "they" are are wrong, under rule. Once a player has entered the game, she is no longer eligible to CR the rest of the game.

That said, some rec leagues have house rules that allow all sorts of crazy CR variations. So "they" may be thinking the actual book rules allow that.
__________________
"Let's face it. Umpiring is not an easy or happy way to make a living. In the abuse they suffer, and the pay they get for it, you see an imbalance that can only be explained by their need to stay close to a game they can't resist." -- Bob Uecker
Reply With Quote