View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 28, 2012, 09:12am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
A: by rule, this is an illegal shift. Early in the game, I'd warn, then flag. If the QB motion causes B to encroach, I'll flag FS.

B: provided they do all this without hitting 25 seconds, deceiving B into thinking no snap is imminent, and A comes set before the snap, this is legal. There is no restriction on the QB after going under the snapper.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote