View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Sat May 05, 2012, 07:25pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rich Ives View Post
The play was being made on a runner who was obstructed. Basic type a definition is it not?
Not if he's a retired runner at the time of the hindrance. If the runner bumps into F5 5 seconds after the ball has been thrown back to F1, are you still asking for obstruction, coach?

Of course, the hindrance might have happened first: all I'm saying is that the umpire has a judgment to make about which happened first.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote