Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells
This is a conundrum . . .
|
A) Does Casebook 2.10.1L speak to this point?:
"A1 attempts a goal from behind the three-point line: (a) but the covering official fails to give the successful signal after the ball goes through the basket, and the scorer records only two points; or (b) and the covering official gives the successful signal, but the scorer records only two points. Team B inbounds the ball and proceeds to score. The coach of Team A goes to the table and requests a 60-second time-out to discuss the error. RULING: In (a), the error of not awarding three points is correctible as it was detected prior to the second live ball after the error. The extra point is scored, the 60-second timeout is not charged and the game continues from the point of interruption. In (b), it is a mistake by the scorer which can be corrected any time until the final score has been approved."
B) What were four eyes doing on the ball?