View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 30, 2012, 04:33pm
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Goodman View Post
The conflict is that there's an action by team A that's legal by the rule book but illegal by the case book: Having a player who was established in the backfield for at least 1 sec. go in motion less than a sec. after a shift ended, and continue in motion thru the snap.
Not legal by the rule book. That's an easy illegal shift: it's not the case that all 11 set for 1 second prior to the snap. Being in the backfield is irrelevant. 7-2-6

You're right: I should have said that the 1 second must occur after the last shift, not after each shift.

Still don't see a conflict.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote