View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 22, 2012, 07:35pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
Yep, flagrant 1 technical.

Personal foul on #23, ball is dead. Then, left forearm to the chin of #23 by #2 . Easy call when you get to look at a replay.
According to the NCAA rule book, there is no such thing as a flagrant 1 technical. There is a flagrant 1 personal foul and a Class A technical foul. Don't know why they went that way with the terminology.
Reply With Quote