Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  bob jenkins
					 
				 
				The change isn't what they meant, though. 
 
A1, from the BC, passes the ball to A2, standing in the FC.  A2 muffs the pass, and the ball rolls to the BC where it's first touched by A1. 
 
Doesn't meet the letter of the new wording, but it's still a violation. 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 Bob:
 
That may be so, but the problem is that the rule as written (see my post above) does not support "the ruling" that we have been told.  I started composing a letter to Hank Zaborniak in early December about this problem but put it aside for other things and now I intend to finish it and send it off to him this week.
 
MTD, Sr.
 
MTD, Sr/
		  
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. 
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. 
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials 
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials 
Ohio High School Athletic Association 
Toledo, Ohio
			 
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.; Tue Dec 27, 2011 at 08:17pm.
					
					
						Reason: Corrected the spelling of Bob's first name.
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |