View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 21, 2011, 11:22pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbking View Post
the interesting interp to this rule is...

If tipped by B1, who is in the frontcourt, then A1 in frontcourt and retreived by A1 who is in the backcourt, then a violation. The interp says that the throw in ended when touched legally inbounds by B. The exception to the rule ends when B touched the ball.

I will not say that I agree with interp but this is the interp...
There was still no player control in frontcourt. This is not a violation.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote