Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Johnny Ringo
					 
				 
				Could a slide and a roll both be part of momentum? I would say yes. And no violation. Am I wrong? I know its a tough call, but believe I have seen it before. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 
	Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Johnny Ringo
					 
				 
				I have seen a player go into a dive for a ball and resulted in a roll, which was caused by the dive ... the momentum saw the player roll once and stop. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Slide/Roll as part of momentum of the dive for a loose ball is legal. There is nothing in the rule or case that says it is illegal so it must be legal. Once at a stop, a roll/slide is illegal.